Domains and Kingdoms of Life

Who rules the kingdoms of life? Viewers learn about the three domains of life (Bacteria, Archaea, and Eukarya) and the four kingdoms of domain Eukarya in the fourth installment of a five-part video series. It presents a branch diagram of these domains and kingdoms and describes the similarities and differences of the domains.

1 Collection 21 Views 12 Downloads
Additional Tags
Instructional Ideas
  • Provide pupils with a graphic organizer to sort information introduced in the video
  • Use the video during an introductory lesson on the different domains
Classroom Considerations
  • Viewers should have prior knowledge of prokaryotes and eukaryotes (previous video)
  • This resource is only available on an unencrypted HTTP website. It should be fine for general use, but don’t use it to share any personally identifiable information
  • Connects new information to previously learned information on prokaryotic and eukaryotic cells
  • Video only mentions the four kingdoms of domain Eukarya in the last few seconds and does not explain the differences between them